Lieutenant Governor Marshall Named Honorary Chair of ASA Nevada Chapter

Las Vegas., March 19, 2019

Lieutenant Governor Kate Marshall has been appointed the Honorary Chair of the Aerospace States Association - Nevada Chapter.

Lt. Governor Kate Marshall joins Vice Chair of the ASA - Nevada Chapter, Reza Karamooz, an engineer and aerospace, aviation, and STEM education expert, in efforts to lead Nevada forward.

“I am excited to be part of this innovative and dedicated group of individuals working together to develop our next generation of scientists, engineers and entrepreneurs in aviation and aerospace.” said Marshall, “Bringing awareness to the opportunities for our young men and women who want to become the new pioneers in the aerospace industry aligns well with my office’s focus on STEM, economic development and entrepreneurship.”

The Aerospace States Association (ASA) is an organization of appointed delegates and association members who work to cultivate partnerships among government, education, industry, and other associations within the greater aerospace and aviation community. ASA represents states’ interests within federal aerospace and aviation policy development.  

“It’s an honor to have Lt. Governor Marshall join our leadership team. I look forward to collaborating with her and utilizing her vast knowledge and expertise as we work to advance aerospace within Nevada,” says Karamooz.

About ASA: The Aerospace States Association (ASA) is a 501c3 organization of state elected officials working to advance aviation and space flight in member states and throughout the nation.  ASA is a nonpartisan organization of Lt. Governors, Governor appointed delegates, and associate members from aerospace organizations and academia. representing state's interests in federal aerospace and aviation policy development. ASA advocates on behalf of all 50 states for research and design funding, workforce training, economic development in aerospace and aviation, excellence in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) education, and keeping states competitive in a global marketplace.

It is the only aerospace advocacy organization that represents states through the active participation of state elected officials. Visit for more information. 



Christina Lopez